Semences de basilic ''Italian Large Leaf''

$2.29

Le basilic italien à grandes feuilles produit de grandes plantes jusqu'à 30 pouces de hauteur avec d'énormes feuilles de 4 pouces. Les grandes feuilles savoureuses de cette variété sont très appréciées pour aromatiser la cuisine italienne. Coupez les feuilles fraîches et utilisez-les pour aromatiser les plats à base de tomates, le pain et le pesto.

 

- Cycle de vie : Annuel
- Jours jusqu'à maturité : 50-60 jours après le repiquage
- Zone de rusticité Canada : 8-9
- Profondeur de plantation : 1 cm
- Espacement des plantes : 30-45 cm
- Habitude de croissance : 30-50 cm de hauteur

INSTRUCTIONS DE CULTURE

Le basilic est peut-être l'herbe la plus recherchée de la saison estivale. Son arôme piquant emblématique est le compagnon idéal des tomates fraîches et les larges feuilles vertes sont l'ingrédient essentiel nécessaire pour préparer un délicieux pesto.

Les graines peuvent être semées à l'intérieur six semaines avant le dernier gel. Prenez soin de vos graines avec des conditions humides et un tapis chauffant si possible. Le basilic ne prospérera pas sans une chaleur constante. Plantez les graines dans un plat à 1 cm de profondeur. Lorsque les vraies feuilles apparaissent, séparez les semis dans des pots individuels.

Repiquez après que le danger de gel est passé et attendez que le sol atteigne environ 20 degrés. Préparez un lit fertile sous le soleil plein ou partiel et paillez autour de la base des plantes pour retenir l'humidité. Assurez-vous d'arroser abondamment en cas de sécheresse.

Lorsque les plantes ont 6 feuilles, taillez jusqu'à la deuxième série de feuilles. La plante deviendra plus touffue et produira plus de son feuillage aromatique. Au fur et à mesure que les fleurs apparaissent, coupez-les afin de concentrer l'énergie sur davantage de production de feuilles. Le basilic poussera et produira bien avec peu ou pas d'engrais tout au long de la saison.

Les feuilles seront plus tendres et savoureuses lorsqu'elles seront récoltées le matin. Choisissez souvent pour encourager la croissance et maximiser le rendement. La congélation des feuilles est le meilleur moyen de conserver la saveur fraîche du basilic. Le séchage est également un moyen efficace de conserver le basilic, bien que cette méthode sacrifie une partie de la saveur puissante. Une autre façon de conserver le basilic et de profiter de son merveilleux arôme est de couper les feuilles ou les fleurs au niveau de la tige et de les placer dans l'eau comme vous le feriez avec des fleurs.

FAITS EN BREF

- Le basilic est originaire d'Asie tropicale et appartient à la famille de la menthe.

- Les graines de basilic resteront viables pendant 5 ans si elles sont stockées dans un endroit frais et sombre, idéalement entre 4 et 10⁰C. Après cela, le taux de germination peut commencer à baisser.

<tc>Notre garantie sur les semences</tc>

Vous savez qu'un jardin luxuriant et fructueux a besoin d'un bon sol, d'arrosages fréquents et du soleil pour pousser, mais ce sont les semences qui font vraiment la différence.

Cueillies et ensachées pour 2023, la grande majorité de nos semences ont des taux de germination de plus de 85 %. Toutes nos semences sont entièrement naturelles, sans OGM, non hybrides, non traitées et à pollinisation libre pour récolter les semences année après année.

Nous avons beaucoup réfléchi sur la conception et à l'emballage de nos paquets de semences. Nos graines sont toutes soigneusement emballées dans des pochette refermable, en papier kraft/aluminium de qualité alimentaire. Nos commandes sont expédiées dans des enveloppes rembourrées respectueuses de l'environnement.

Nous thermoscellons chacun de nos sachets de semences pour encore plus de protection contre l'humidité, les odeurs et la lumière, vous permettant de stocker vos graines jusqu'à 3 fois plus longtemps que dans du papier ou plastique. Plantez-les toutes, faites-en germer quelques-unes à l'intérieur, gardez-en pour la saison prochaine - à vous de décider !

Customer Reviews
5.0 Based on 25 Reviews
5 ★
100% 
25
4 ★
0% 
0
3 ★
0% 
0
2 ★
0% 
0
1 ★
0% 
0
Customer Photos
Write a Review

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
JB
01/11/2022
J B.
Canada Canada

germinated quickly! Very happy with my pur...

germinated quickly! Very happy with my purchase

JB
01/11/2022
J B.
Canada

germinated quickly! Very happy with my pur...

germinated quickly! Very happy with my purchase

MP
20/10/2022
Minh P.
Canada

Arrived without issue and is growing like...

Arrived without issue and is growing like crazy!!

Ecoseedbank Italian Large Leaf Basil Seeds Review
CR
19/10/2022
Clorinda R.
Canada

'5 stars review from Clorinda'

'5 stars review from Clorinda'

NL
19/10/2022
Nadia L.
Canada

always happy with my purchase from this se...

always happy with my purchase from this seller

Italian Large Leaf Basil Seeds

$3.29

Italian Large Leaf Basil produces large plants up to 30 inches tall with huge 4 inches leaves. The large, tasty leaves of this variety are very popular for flavouring Italian cuisine. Snip fresh leaves and use them to flavour tomato dishes, bread and pesto.

 

- Latin Name: Ocimum basilicum
- Life Cycle: Annual
- Days to Maturity: 50-60
- Planting Depth: 1 cm
- Plant Spacing: 30-45 cm
- Growth Habit: 30-50 cm tall 

GROWING INSTRUCTIONS

Basil may be the most sought-after herb of the summer season. Its iconic, pungent aroma is the perfect companion to fresh tomatoes and the broad green leaves are the essential ingredient needed to whip up a delectable batch of pesto.

Seeds can be started indoors six weeks before the last frost. Pamper your seeds with moist conditions and a heat mat if possible. Basil will not thrive without consistent warmth. Plant seeds in a flat 1 cm deep. When true leaves appear, separate seedlings into individual pots.

Transplant after the danger of frost has passed and wait until the soil reaches around 20 degrees. Prepare a fertile bed under full or partial sun and mulch around the base of the plants to retain moisture. Be sure to water abundantly during drought conditions.

When plants have 6 leaves, prune back to the second set of leaves. The plant will become bushier and produce more of its aromatic foliage. As flowers appear, cut them off in order to focus energy into more leaf production. Basil will grow and produce well with little to no fertilizer throughout the season.

Leaves will be most tender and flavourful when harvested in the morning. Pick often to encourage growth and maximize yield. Freezing the leaves is the best way to preserve the fresh basil flavour. Drying is also an effective way to store basil, though this method sacrifices some of the potent flavour. Another way to keep basil and enjoy its wonderful aroma is to cut the leaves or flowers at the stem and place them into water as you would with flowers. 

QUICK FACTS

- Basil is native to the tropical regions of central Africa and Southeast Asia and was brought to Europe by traders during the medieval ages, where it became especially popular in Mediterranean cuisine.

- Regularly pinching and pruning basil plants encourages healthier and bushier growth and prevents the plants from getting too tall or leggy.

- Basil seeds will remain viable for 5 years if stored in a cool, dark place, ideally between 4 and 10⁰C. After that, the germination rate may start to go down.

OUR SEED GUARANTEE

You know that a lush, fruitful garden needs good soil, frequent watering, and sunlight to grow, but it’s the seeds that really make the harvest.

Picked and bagged for 2023 the vast majority of our seeds have germination rates of over 85%. The seeds are all-natural, non-GMO, non-hybrid, untreated, and open-pollinated for seed saving.

We have put a lot of thoughts into the design and packaging of our seed packets. Our seeds are all carefully packed in food grade kraft paper/aluminium zipper lock bags, and then are shipped in eco-friendly padded mailers.

We heat-seal each of our seed packet for even more protection from moisture, odour and light, allowing you to store your seeds for up to 3x longer than paper or plastic. Plant them all, germinate some indoors, save some for next season - it’s up to you!

Customer Reviews
5.0 Based on 21 Reviews
5 ★
100% 
21
4 ★
0% 
0
3 ★
0% 
0
2 ★
0% 
0
1 ★
0% 
0
Customer Photos
Write a Review

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
JB
01/11/2022
J B.
Canada

germinated quickly! Very happy with my pur...

germinated quickly! Very happy with my purchase

MP
20/10/2022
Minh P.
Canada

Arrived without issue and is growing like...

Arrived without issue and is growing like crazy!!

Ecoseedbank Italian Large Leaf Basil Seeds Review
CR
19/10/2022
Clorinda R.
Canada

'5 stars review from Clorinda'

'5 stars review from Clorinda'

CB
05/09/2022
Christine B.
Canada

'5 stars review from Christine'

'5 stars review from Christine'

RM
11/08/2022
Rafael M.
Canada

'5 stars review from Rafael'

'5 stars review from Rafael'