Semences de laitue ''Mesclun Mix''

$2.29

Nous sommes en rupture de stock pour cet article.

''Mesclun'' est un mélange de petites pousses de salade assorties originaire de Provence en France. Ce mélange ''Mesclun'' comprend de la roquette, des épinards, de la bette à carde, de l'endive, du chou frisé, des moutardes et des laitues. ''Mesclun'' est un mélange qui se récolte rapidemnt et qui performe bien dans des bacs ou plateaux.

 

- Cycle de vie: annuel
- Jours jusqu'à maturité: 35-75
- Profondeur des semences: 3-4 mm

- Espacement des plants: 2-3 cm
- Espacement des rangées: 30-45 cm

INSTRUCTIONS DE CULTURE

La laitue est la pierre angulaire de nombreuses bonnes salades. Et avec tant de variétés parmi lesquelles choisir, pourquoi ne pas cultiver la vôtre et créer un mélange de légumes verts personnalisé ?

Les graines de laitue peuvent être semées directement dès que le jardin peut être travaillé et que le sol atteint au moins 4°C. Les graines germent mieux entre 13 et 18°C. Si vous voulez avoir une longueur d'avance, les graines peuvent être semées à l'intérieur 4 à 6 semaines avant le dernier gel printanier. Plantez en bacs de 1 cm de profondeur, tous les 3 cm. Éclaircir les semis à 25 cm de distance lorsqu'ils ont 3-4 vraies feuilles.

La laitue aime les endroits ensoleillés, mais tolère un peu d'ombre, surtout pendant les chauds mois d'été. Assurez-vous que le sol est meuble et bien drainé. Si vous semez directement, faites particulièrement attention à la consistance du sol. En raison de la petite taille de la graine, le lit doit être bien labouré et exempt de tout débris. Transplanter lorsque les semis ont 4 à 6 vraies feuilles et un système racinaire bien établi. Arrosez abondamment après le repiquage.

L'espacement dans le jardin dépend du type et de la variété de laitue. Si les feuilles se flétrissent, vous pouvez être sûr que l'eau est nécessaire. Arrosez les feuilles avec de l'eau à tout moment de la journée et gardez le sol uniformément humide. Au besoin, utilisez des couvertures ou des toiles d'ombrage pour vous abriter du soleil et éviter le dessèchement. Vous pouvez également tracer le jardin de manière à ce que la laitue soit ombragée par des cultures plus hautes.

Paillez autour des plantes pour garder les racines peu profondes fraîches et humides. Si des mauvaises herbes apparaissent parmi la laitue, enlevez-les rapidement et soigneusement. Ne laissez pas les têtes dépasser leur date de préparation, les feuilles deviendront dures et amères. Reportez-vous aux instructions spécifiques à votre variété.

Les types à feuilles mobiles, à tête de beurre et romaine peuvent être récoltés en récoltant les feuilles extérieures et en laissant le centre continuer à pousser. Les laitues pommées croquantes doivent être coupées entières lorsque les têtes sont pleines et denses. Le matin est le meilleur moment pour récolter, les feuilles seront croquantes et fraîches.

FAITS EN BREF

- La laitue a d'abord été cultivée en Égypte ancienne pour la production d'huile à partir de ses graines. Cette plante a ensuite été sélectionnée par les Égyptiens pour ses feuilles comestibles dès 3 000 av. La domestication de la laitue au cours des millénaires a entraîné plusieurs changements: montaison retardée, semences plus grosses, feuilles et têtes plus garnies, meilleur goût et texture, et différentes formes et couleurs de feuilles.

- La laitue est une culture de temps frais, elle a donc besoin d'ombre partielle pendant les chauds mois d'été ou les feuilles doivent être vaporisées durant les journées les plus chaudes.

- Laissez suffisamment d'espace entre les semences pour qu'elles poussent facilement, car le surpeuplement peut rendre les laitues amères.

- Les semences de laitue resteront viables pendant 4 ans si elles sont entreposées dans un endroit frais et sombre, idéalement entre 4 et 10⁰C. Après cela, le taux de germination peut commencer à baisser.

<tc>Notre garantie sur les semences</tc>

Vous savez qu'un jardin luxuriant et fructueux a besoin d'un bon sol, d'arrosages fréquents et du soleil pour pousser, mais ce sont les semences qui font vraiment la différence.

Cueillies et ensachées pour 2023, la grande majorité de nos semences ont des taux de germination de plus de 85 %. Toutes nos semences sont entièrement naturelles, sans OGM, non hybrides, non traitées et à pollinisation libre pour récolter les semences année après année.

Nos semences sont  soigneusement emballées dans des pochettes refermables, en papier kraft/aluminium de qualité alimentaire. Nos commandes sont ensuite expédiées dans des enveloppes rembourrées respectueuses de l'environnement.

Nous thermoscellons chacun de nos sachets de semences pour encore plus de protection contre l'humidité, les odeurs et la lumière, vous permettant de conserver vos semences jusqu'à 3 fois plus longtemps que dans du papier ou plastique. Plantez-les toutes, faites-en germer quelques-unes à l'intérieur, gardez-en pour la saison prochaine - à vous de décider !

Customer Reviews
5.0 Based on 26 Reviews
5 ★
100% 
26
4 ★
0% 
0
3 ★
0% 
0
2 ★
0% 
0
1 ★
0% 
0
Write a Review

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
WY
02/07/2022
Winnie Y.

The lettuce seed germinate very fast and t...

The lettuce seed germinate very fast and they look very good! Will order from the seller again! Thank you!

S
08/02/2022
Stacey

very happy! will buy again

very happy! will buy again

N
25/12/2021
Nellygurl14

Can not wait for Spring

Can not wait for Spring

IM
23/10/2021
Iraida M.

I am very pleased with the purchase. The p...

I am very pleased with the purchase. The package arrived quickly, the seeds are perfectly packed. After sowing, seedlings appeared on the 3rd day. Thanks a lot! Now I will plant them in pots.

IM
23/10/2021
Iraida M.

I am very pleased with the purchase. The p...

I am very pleased with the purchase. The package arrived quickly, the seeds are perfectly packed. After sowing, seedlings appeared on the 3rd day. Thanks a lot! Now I will plant them in pots.

Mesclun Mix Lettuce Seeds

$2.29

Mesclun Greens is a mix of assorted small young salad greens that is originally from Provence in France. This mix includes Arugula, Spinach, Swiss Chard, Endive, Kale, Mustards, and Lettuces. Mesclun Greens is a mix that performs well in containers.

 

- Life Cycle: Annual
- Days to Maturity: 35-75
- Canada Hardiness Zone: 3-9
- Planting Depth: 3-4 mm
- Plant Spacing: 2-3 cm
- Row Spacing: 30-45 cm

GROWING INSTRUCTIONS

Lettuce is the cornerstone of many great salads. And with so many varieties to choose from, why not grow your own and make a custom greens mix?

Lettuce seeds can be directly sown as soon as the garden can be worked and the soil reaches at least 4°C. Seeds will germinate best between 13 and 18°C. If you want to get a head start, seeds may be started indoors 4-6 weeks before the last spring frost. Plant in flats 1 cm deep, every 3 cm. Thin seedlings to 25 cm apart when they have 3-4 true leaves.

Lettuce likes sunny spots, but will tolerate some shade, especially in the hot summer months. Make sure the soil is loose and well drained. If sowing directly, pay extra attention to the consistency of the soil. Because of the seed’s small size, the bed should be well tilled and free of any debris. Transplant when seedlings have 4-6 true leaves and a well-established root system. Water thoroughly after transplanting.

Spacing in the garden is dependent on the type and variety of lettuce. If leaves become wilted, you can be sure that water is needed. Sprinkle the leaves with water anytime of day and keep the soil evenly moist. If needed, use row covers or shade cloth to shelter from the sun and prevent drying out. You can also map out the garden so that the lettuce will be shaded by some taller crops.

Mulch around the plants to keep the shallow roots cool and moist. If weeds do emerge among the lettuce, promptly and carefully remove them. Don’t let heads surpass their readiness date, leaves will become tough and bitter. Refer to the specific instructions for your variety.

Loose leaf, butterhead and romaine types can be harvested by collecting the outer leaves and allowing the centre to continue growing. Crisp head lettuces should be cut whole when the heads are full and dense. The morning is the best time to harvest, leaves will be crisp and fresh.

QUICK FACTS

- Lettuce was first cultivated in ancient Egypt for the production of oil from its seeds. This plant was then selectively bred by the Egyptians for its edible leaves as early as 3,000 BC. The domestication of lettuce over the millenniums has resulted in several changes: delayed bolting, larger seeds, larger leaves and heads, better taste and texture, and different leaf shapes and colours.

- Lettuce is a cool-weather crop so it needs partial shade during the hot summer months or the leaves need to be misted on hot days.

- Allow enough space between the seeds to grow as overcrowding can cause lettuce to turn bitter.

- There are four main types of lettuces: crisphead, butterhead, romaine and loose-leaf.

- Lettuce seeds will remain viable for 4 years if stored in a cool, dark place, ideally between 4 and 10⁰C. After that, the germination rate may start to go down. 

OUR SEED GUARANTEE

You know that a lush, fruitful garden needs good soil, frequent watering, and sunlight to grow, but it’s the seeds that really make the harvest.

Picked and bagged for 2023 the vast majority of our seeds have germination rates of over 85%. The seeds are all-natural, non-GMO, non-hybrid, untreated, and open-pollinated for seed saving.

We have put a lot of thoughts into the design and packaging of our seed packets. Our seeds are all carefully packed in food grade kraft paper/aluminium zipper lock bags, and then are shipped in eco-friendly padded mailers.

We heat-seal each of our seed packet for even more protection from moisture, odour and light, allowing you to store your seeds for up to 3x longer than paper or plastic. Plant them all, germinate some indoors, save some for next season - it’s up to you!

Customer Reviews
5.0 Based on 26 Reviews
5 ★
100% 
26
4 ★
0% 
0
3 ★
0% 
0
2 ★
0% 
0
1 ★
0% 
0
Write a Review

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
WY
02/07/2022
Winnie Y.

The lettuce seed germinate very fast and t...

The lettuce seed germinate very fast and they look very good! Will order from the seller again! Thank you!

S
08/02/2022
Stacey

very happy! will buy again

very happy! will buy again

N
25/12/2021
Nellygurl14

Can not wait for Spring

Can not wait for Spring

IM
23/10/2021
Iraida M.

I am very pleased with the purchase. The p...

I am very pleased with the purchase. The package arrived quickly, the seeds are perfectly packed. After sowing, seedlings appeared on the 3rd day. Thanks a lot! Now I will plant them in pots.

IM
23/10/2021
Iraida M.

I am very pleased with the purchase. The p...

I am very pleased with the purchase. The package arrived quickly, the seeds are perfectly packed. After sowing, seedlings appeared on the 3rd day. Thanks a lot! Now I will plant them in pots.