Semences de piment ''Purple Beauty''

$2.59

Certain de susciter une conversation dans le jardin ou à la table, ''Purple Beauty'' est une variété fiable à pollinisation libre qui s'est développée naturellement à partir de la déshybridation spontanée de plants de piments ''Purple Belle''.

''Purple Beauty'' est une variété robuste qui produit de jolis poivrons de couleur violet foncé avec un intérieur vert citron contrastant. Les fruits mesurent de 8 à 10 cm de diamètre et ils ont une saveur douce et sucrée. Les piments ''Purple Beauty'' peuvent être cueillis lorsqu'ils sont violets ou plus tard dans la saison lorsqu'ils deviennent rouges.

 

- Nom latin: Capsicum
- Cycle de vie: vivace, généralement cultivée comme annuelle
- Jours jusqu'à maturité: 70
- Profondeur des semences: 5 mm
- Espacement des plants: 35-45 cm
- Espacement des rangées: 60-90 cm
- Hauteur des plants: 60 cm 

INSTRUCTIONS DE CULTURE

Les piments adorent la chaleur et le soleil et produiront énormément lors des étés chauds et des automnes doux. Il n'est donc pas surprenant qu'ils soient très sensible et peuvent être assez capricieux face aux températures froides. Les piments se déclinent sous une grande variété de formes et de couleurs et vont de très doux à extrêmement piquant. Vous trouverez forcément un piment bien adapté à vos préférences.

Démarrez les graines à l'intérieur 8 à 10 semaines avant la date du dernier gel. Les semences de piment ont besoin de chaleur constante pour germer. Gardez le sol à 24-32 degrés pour assurer une bonne germination. Utilisez un tapis chauffant pour atteindre ces températures. Plantez les graines dans des bacs ou des pots de 10 cm de profondeur. La germination devrait avoir lieu en deux semaines dans un environnement optimal, mais peut prendre jusqu'à cinq semaines.

Placez les semis dans une serre, sur un rebord de fenêtre le plus ensoleillé ou sous une lampe de croissance pour la majeure partie de la journée afin de fournir la lumière nécessaire. Rempotez toutes les jeunes plantes qui commencent à s'étirer, comme les tomates, jusqu'à leur feuille inférieure. Cela stimulera davantage la croissance des racines et donnera des plantes plus trapues.

Acclimatez progressivement les piments pendant deux semaines pour les préparer à la transplantation. Le sol doit être à au moins 16°C (plus chaud est idéal) lors de la transplantation à l'extérieur. Choisissez l'endroit le plus ensoleillé de votre jardin et préparez un lit fertile et bien drainé avec beaucoup de compost. Espacez les plants de 45 à 60 cm dans le jardin.

Fournissez aux plants de piments une alimentation régulière d'engrais liquide riche en potassium afin de favoriser la floraison et la production de fruits. Donnez à vos plants un bonne quantité d'eau une fois par semaine, mais laissez-leur une période sèche entre les arrosages. Les plants de piments apprécient un peu de support, car ils peuvent devenir assez lourds lorsqu'ils sont chargés de fruits. Cueillez souvent pour encourager la production de nouvelles fleurs.

Les piments mûrs sont un spectacle à voir à l'automne. Une rangée ou un champ peut ressembler à un feu d'artifice, avec des nuances vives de vert, jaune, orange, rouge et violet.

FAITS EN BREF

- Les piments ont été cultivés en Amérique du Sud pendant des milliers d'années avant que Christophe Colomb ne ramène la plante en Europe au début des années 1500. Au fil du temps, les plants de piments ont été sélectionnés pour leur saveur, leur taille, leur rendement et leur couleur.

- Les piments sont vivaces dans les régions tropicales, mais dans les climats plus froids, ils sont cultivés comme des annuelles.

- Les semences de piments resteront viables pendant 3 ans si elles sont entreposées dans un endroit frais et sombre, idéalement entre 4 et 10⁰C. Après cela, le taux de germination peut commencer à baisser.

<tc>Notre garantie sur les semences</tc>

Vous savez qu'un jardin luxuriant et fructueux a besoin d'un bon sol, d'arrosages fréquents et du soleil pour pousser, mais ce sont les semences qui font vraiment la différence.

Cueillies et ensachées pour 2023, la grande majorité de nos semences ont des taux de germination de plus de 85 %. Toutes nos semences sont entièrement naturelles, sans OGM, non hybrides, non traitées et à pollinisation libre pour récolter les semences année après année.

Nos semences sont  soigneusement emballées dans des pochettes refermables, en papier kraft/aluminium de qualité alimentaire. Nos commandes sont ensuite expédiées dans des enveloppes rembourrées respectueuses de l'environnement.

Nous thermoscellons chacun de nos sachets de semences pour encore plus de protection contre l'humidité, les odeurs et la lumière, vous permettant de conserver vos semences jusqu'à 3 fois plus longtemps que dans du papier ou plastique. Plantez-les toutes, faites-en germer quelques-unes à l'intérieur, gardez-en pour la saison prochaine - à vous de décider !

Customer Reviews
5.0 Based on 25 Reviews
5 ★
100% 
25
4 ★
0% 
0
3 ★
0% 
0
2 ★
0% 
0
1 ★
0% 
0
Write a Review

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
LG
28/10/2022
Lindsay G.
Canada Canada

Came promptly! Easy transaction. Will upda...

Came promptly! Easy transaction. Will update on growth percent.

KB
12/10/2022
Kelly B.
Canada

'5 stars review from Kelly'

'5 stars review from Kelly'

DK
11/10/2022
Deanna K.
Canada

Love the unique seeds in beautiful packagi...

Love the unique seeds in beautiful packaging, thank you!!

AJ
27/09/2022
Amanda J.
Canada

'5 stars review from Amanda'

'5 stars review from Amanda'

NT
20/08/2022
Napassorn T.
Canada

'5 stars review from Napassorn'

'5 stars review from Napassorn'

Purple Beauty Sweet Pepper Seeds

$2.59

Sure to spark a conversation in the garden or at the dinner table, Purple Beauty peppers are a reliable open-pollinated variety that naturally occurred from the de-hybridization of Purple Belle peppers. 

The Purple Beauty Pepper is a sturdy pepper plant that produces attractive deep purple coloured peppers with a contrasting lime-green interior. The fruits are thick-walled, four inches by three and a half inches, and have a sweet flavour. Peppers can be picked when they are purple, or later in the season when they turn red.

 

- Latin Name: Capsicum
- Life Cycle: Perennial, usually grown as an annual
- Days to Maturity: 70
- Planting Depth: 5 mm
- Plant Spacing: 35-45 cm
- Row Spacing: 60-90 cm
- Growth Habit: 60 cm tall

GROWING INSTRUCTIONS

Peppers adore the heat and sun and will produce like mad during sweltering summers and mild falls. So, it should come as no surprise that they are very tender and can be quite finicky if faced with cold temperatures. Peppers come in a wide variety of shapes and colors and range from very sweet to extremely hot. You’re sure to find a pepper well suited to your palate.

Start seeds indoors 8-10 weeks ahead of the last frost date. Peppers require consistent heat in order to sprout. Keep soil at 24-32 degrees to ensure proper germination. Use a heating mat to achieve these temperatures. Plant seeds in flats or pots 1 cm deep. Germination should occur in two weeks with an optimal environment but can take up to five.

Set seedlings in a greenhouse, your sunniest windowsill or under a grow light for long hours to provide the necessary light exposure. Re-pot any young plants that begin to stretch, like tomatoes, up to their bottom leaf. This will stimulate more root growth and result in stockier plants.

Gradually harden off peppers for two weeks to prepare for transplanting. Soil should be at least 16°C (warmer is ideal) when preparing to plant outside. Choose the sunniest spot in your garden and prepare a fertile, well-drained bed with plenty of compost. Space plants 45-60 cm apart in the garden.

Give peppers a regular feeding with a liquid fertilizer high in potassium to encourage flower setting and fruit production. Give your plants a good soaking once a week, but allow them a dry period in between waterings. Pepper plants do well with staking, as they can become quite top heavy when loaded with fruit. Pick often to encourage more flower production.

Pepper plants are a sight to behold in the fall. A row or field can resemble a fireworks display, boasting vivid shades of green, yellow, orange, red and purple.

QUICK FACTS

- Peppers have been cultivated in South America for thousands of years before Christopher Columbus brought the plant back to Europe in the early 1500s. Over time, pepper plants have been bred for heat, size, yield, and colour.

- Peppers are perennial in tropical areas, but in colder climates, they are grown as annuals.

- Pepper seeds will remain viable for 3 years if stored in a cool, dark place, ideally between 4 and 10⁰C. After that, the germination rate may start to go down.

OUR SEED GUARANTEE

You know that a lush, fruitful garden needs good soil, frequent watering, and sunlight to grow, but it’s the seeds that really make the harvest.

Picked and bagged for 2023 the vast majority of our seeds have germination rates of over 85%. The seeds are all-natural, non-GMO, non-hybrid, untreated, and open-pollinated for seed saving.

We have put a lot of thoughts into the design and packaging of our seed packets. Our seeds are all carefully packed in food grade kraft paper/aluminium zipper lock bags, and then are shipped in eco-friendly padded mailers.

We heat-seal each of our seed packet for even more protection from moisture, odour and light, allowing you to store your seeds for up to 3x longer than paper or plastic. Plant them all, germinate some indoors, save some for next season - it’s up to you!

Customer Reviews
5.0 Based on 20 Reviews
5 ★
100% 
20
4 ★
0% 
0
3 ★
0% 
0
2 ★
0% 
0
1 ★
0% 
0
Write a Review

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
BT
21/06/2022
Bojana T.

I bought the seeds during spring and plant...

I bought the seeds during spring and planted them only recently so the pepper is a seedling at the moment. I can't wait for it to grow!

BD
17/02/2022
Benjamin D.

Perfect transaction. Can't wait to try the...

Perfect transaction. Can't wait to try these peppers!

BD
17/02/2022
Benjamin D.

Perfect transaction. Can't wait to try the...

Perfect transaction. Can't wait to try these peppers!

AD
02/01/2022
Alan D.

Haven't planted yet. Everything else has b...

Haven't planted yet. Everything else has been great so far.

RW
31/10/2021
Roxane W.

cant get better than this❤

cant get better than this❤