Semences de thym ''Common''

$2.29

Le thym est une plante vivace arbustive qui produit des plantes ligneuses aux minuscules feuilles aromatiques gris-vert. Le thym est une herbe facile à cultiver qui s'adapte à la plupart des sols et des conditions climatiques, et peut être utilisé pour les bordures dans le jardin ainsi que pour la culture en pot. Utilisez du thym frais ou séché pour parfumer les plats de viande, de poisson et de légumes.

 

- Nom latin : Thymus vulgaris
- Cycle de vie : Perrenial
- Jours jusqu'à maturité : 80-90
- Zone de rusticité Canada : 6-9
- Profondeur de plantation : 5 mm
- Espacement des plantes : 30-45 cm
- Habitude de croissance :  30 cm de hauteur

INSTRUCTIONS DE CULTURE

Une herbe bien en vue que l'on trouve dans de nombreux jardins potagers et stockée dans l'étagère à épices de chaque cuisinier prête sa saveur subtile à des recettes infinies.

Démarrez les graines de thym à l'intérieur 4 semaines avant le dernier gel. Plantez les graines à 5 mm de profondeur sous des lampes fluorescentes et maintenez l'humidité et une température du sol de 21 degrés. Les graines de thym peuvent également être semées directement dans le jardin dès que le sol peut être travaillé. Il faut de la patience et de la foi, la germination peut prendre jusqu'à 30 jours.

Un site avec un sol meuble, bien drainé et plein soleil produira les plantes les plus saines et les plus parfumées. Après le dernier gel, repiquez les semis à 30 cm de distance. Arrosez bien jusqu'à ce qu'ils soient établis. Les plantes adultes doivent pouvoir sécher entre les arrosages.

L'arôme du thym repousse de nombreux parasites et masque également le parfum des plantes qui attirent les parasites. Pour des bienfaits pour la santé et la croissance, plantez du thym avec n'importe quel membre de la famille des brassicacées, comme le chou, le brocoli ou le chou frisé. Il poussera également bien parmi les solanacées comme les aubergines, les pommes de terre et les tomates ainsi que d'autres herbes comme la ciboulette et le romarin.

Désherbez régulièrement autour des plants de thym. Taillez fortement les plantes une fois au printemps et de nouveau après la floraison pour éviter que le thym ne devienne ligneux. Récoltez les plantes matures au besoin. La saveur des feuilles est meilleure juste avant l'ouverture des fleurs.

Rentrez les plantes pendant les mois d'hiver ou paillez-les abondamment pour les protéger des intempéries. Le thym peut être facilement séché et apprécié tout au long de l'année dans toutes vos recettes préférées !

FAITS EN BREF

Le thym a été cultivé pour la première fois vers 3 000 avant J.-C. en Perse.

- Les graines de thym resteront viables pendant 3 ans si elles sont stockées dans un endroit frais et sombre, idéalement entre 4 et 10⁰C. Après cela, le taux de germination peut commencer à baisser.

<tc>Notre garantie sur les semences</tc>

Vous savez qu'un jardin luxuriant et fructueux a besoin d'un bon sol, d'arrosages fréquents et du soleil pour pousser, mais ce sont les semences qui font vraiment la différence.

Cueillies et ensachées pour 2023, la grande majorité de nos semences ont des taux de germination de plus de 85 %. Toutes nos semences sont entièrement naturelles, sans OGM, non hybrides, non traitées et à pollinisation libre pour récolter les semences année après année.

Nos semences sont  soigneusement emballées dans des pochettes refermables, en papier kraft/aluminium de qualité alimentaire. Nos commandes sont ensuite expédiées dans des enveloppes rembourrées respectueuses de l'environnement.

Nous thermoscellons chacun de nos sachets de semences pour encore plus de protection contre l'humidité, les odeurs et la lumière, vous permettant de conserver vos semences jusqu'à 3 fois plus longtemps que dans du papier ou plastique. Plantez-les toutes, faites-en germer quelques-unes à l'intérieur, gardez-en pour la saison prochaine - à vous de décider !

Customer Reviews
5.0 Based on 17 Reviews
5 ★
100% 
17
4 ★
0% 
0
3 ★
0% 
0
2 ★
0% 
0
1 ★
0% 
0
Write a Review

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
MP
06/11/2022
Minh P.
Canada

Growing really well so far :)

Growing really well so far :)

RM
08/10/2022
Randy M.
Canada Canada

everything good just what i wanted

everything good just what i wanted

P
10/07/2022
Prisca

Awesome seeds and fast shipping! I recomme...

Awesome seeds and fast shipping! I recommend :)

S
10/02/2022
Steve

Great service, well packaged and got a ext...

Great service, well packaged and got a extra package as a bonus.

BH
28/11/2021
Brittany H.

The seeds arrived quick, in great packagin...

The seeds arrived quick, in great packaging! Almost all the seeds germinated and sprouted. Starting a indoor herb garden, and I'm so excited! Thank you so much! The added touch of the sunflower seeds was great! We can't wait to plant them next year!

Thyme Seeds

$2.29

Thyme is a shrub-like perennial that produces woody plants with tiny grey-green aromatic leaves. Thyme is an easy to grow herb that is adaptable to most soils and climate conditions, and can be used for edging in the garden as well as for container growing. Use thyme fresh or dried to flavour meat, fish and vegetable dishes.


- Life Cycle: Perennial
- Days to Maturity: 80-90
- Canada Hardiness Zone: 6-9
- Planting Depth: 5 mm
- Plant Spacing: 30-45 cm
- Growth Habit: 30 cm tall

GROWING INSTRUCTIONS

A prominent herb that can be found in many kitchen gardens and stocked in every cook's spice rack lends its subtle flavour to endless recipes.

Start thyme seeds indoors 4 weeks before the last frost. Plant seeds 5 mm deep under fluorescent lights and maintain moisture and a soil temperature of 21 degrees. Thyme seeds can also be sown directly into the garden as early as the soil can be worked. Patience and faith is required, germination may take up to 30 days.

A site with loose, well-drained soil and full sun will produce the healthiest and most fragrant plants. After the last frost has passed, transplant seedlings 30 cm apart. Water well until they are established. Fully grown plants should be allowed to dry out between waterings.

The aroma of thyme repels many pests and also masks the fragrance of plants that draw in pests. For health and growth benefits, plant thyme with any member of the brassica family, such as cabbage, broccoli or kale. It will also grow well among nightshades like eggplant, potatoes and tomatoes as well as other herbs like chives and rosemary.

Weed around thyme plants regularly. Prune plants heavily once in the spring and again after flowering to prevent thyme from becoming woody. Harvest mature plants as needed. The flavour of the leaves are best right before flowers open.

Take plants in for the winter months, or mulch heavily to protect them from the harsh elements. Thyme can be easily dried and enjoyed throughout the year in all of your favorite recipes!

QUICK FACTS

Thyme was first grown around 3000 BC in Persia.

- Thyme seeds will remain viable for 3 years if stored in a cool, dark place, ideally between 4 and 10⁰C. After that, the germination rate may start to go down.

OUR SEED GUARANTEE

You know that a lush, fruitful garden needs good soil, frequent watering, and sunlight to grow, but it’s the seeds that really make the harvest.

Picked and bagged for 2022, the vast majority of our seeds have germination rates of over 85%. The seeds are all-natural, non-GMO, non-hybrid, untreated, and open-pollinated for seed saving.

We have put a lot of thoughts into the design and packaging of our seed packets. Our seeds are all carefully packed in food grade kraft paper/aluminium zipper lock bags, and then are shipped in eco-friendly padded mailers.

We heat-seal each of our seed packet for even more protection from moisture, odour and light, allowing you to store your seeds for up to 3x longer than paper or plastic. Plant them all, germinate some indoors, save some for next season - it’s up to you!

Customer Reviews
5.0 Based on 14 Reviews
5 ★
100% 
14
4 ★
0% 
0
3 ★
0% 
0
2 ★
0% 
0
1 ★
0% 
0
Write a Review

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
S
10/02/2022
Steve

Great service, well packaged and got a ext...

Great service, well packaged and got a extra package as a bonus.

BH
28/11/2021
Brittany H.

The seeds arrived quick, in great packagin...

The seeds arrived quick, in great packaging! Almost all the seeds germinated and sprouted. Starting a indoor herb garden, and I'm so excited! Thank you so much! The added touch of the sunflower seeds was great! We can't wait to plant them next year!

BH
28/11/2021
Brittany H.

The seeds arrived quick, in great packagin...

The seeds arrived quick, in great packaging! Almost all the seeds germinated and sprouted. Starting a indoor herb garden, and I'm so excited! Thank you so much! The added touch of the sunflower seeds was great! We can't wait to plant them next year!

IM
23/10/2021
Iraida M.

I am very pleased with the purchase. The p...

I am very pleased with the purchase. The package arrived quickly, the seeds are perfectly packed. After sowing, seedlings appeared on the 3rd day. Thanks a lot! Now I will plant them in pots.

JD
05/08/2021
Jane D.