Semences de camomille ''Roman''

$2.29

La camomille romaine est une plante annuelle à semis automatique qui produit de nombreuses petites fleurs coniques ressemblant à des marguerites. Au jardin, la camomille attire les insectes bénéfiques et les pollinisateurs. Les capitules peuvent être utilisés frais ou secs pour faire un thé merveilleusement apaisant. Les pétales de camomille sont comestibles et sont délicieux lorsqu'ils sont mélangés à des salades.

 

- Nom latin : Chamaemelum nobile
- Cycle de vie : Perrenial
- Zone de rusticité Canada : 5-9
- Jours jusqu'à maturité : 70-90
- Profondeur de plantation : 3-4 mm
- Espacement des plantes : 20-30 cm
- Croissance Habitude : 20-40 cm de hauteur

INSTRUCTIONS DE CULTURE

Ces jolies petites fleurs sont synonymes d'une bonne nuit de sommeil. Les délicates fleurs blanches ressemblant à des marguerites sont adorables comme bordure de jardin et ont une saveur délicatement délicieuse lorsqu'elles sont infusées comme thé au coucher.

Les graines peuvent être semées à l'intérieur six semaines avant le dernier gel. Semez les graines à la surface de votre milieu de plantation et pressez-les doucement pour initier le contact. Ne couvrez pas les graines car elles auront besoin de lumière pour germer. Vaporisez bien les petites graines et gardez-les humides, elles devraient germer en 1 à 2 semaines.

Parce que la camomille préfère ne pas être transplantée, utilisez de la tourbe compostable ou des pots de coco. Le semis direct est également possible. Semez des graines ou transplantez des pots dans le jardin lorsque la menace de gel est passée. Sélectionnez un site qui reçoit le plein soleil et votre camomille devrait prospérer et fleurir joyeusement sans aucune attention particulière. Les semis doivent être maintenus humides, mais les plantes établies deviendront beaucoup plus résistantes à la sécheresse.

Environ 90 à 120 jours après la plantation, votre camomille sera prête à être récoltée. Une bonne indication est lorsque les pétales commencent à s'écarter du centre de la fleur. Choisissez des jours secs et ensoleillés pour récolter continuellement tout au long de la saison et profitez des nombreuses fleurs parfumées de votre camomille.

FAITS EN BREF

- La camomille a une longue et riche histoire, remontant aux anciens Égyptiens.

- La camomille stimule la perte de poids et réduit également considérablement les ballonnements. Chargée de calcium, de potassium et de flavonoïdes, la capacité de la camomille à détoxifier le corps aide à éliminer les toxines et l'excès d'eau.

- Les graines de camomille resteront viables pendant 2 ans si elles sont stockées dans un endroit frais et sombre, idéalement entre 4 et 10⁰C. Après cela, le taux de germination peut commencer à baisser.

<tc>Notre garantie sur les semences</tc>

Vous savez qu'un jardin luxuriant et fructueux a besoin d'un bon sol, d'arrosages fréquents et du soleil pour pousser, mais ce sont les semences qui font vraiment la différence.

Cueillies et ensachées pour 2023, la grande majorité de nos semences ont des taux de germination de plus de 85 %. Toutes nos semences sont entièrement naturelles, sans OGM, non hybrides, non traitées et à pollinisation libre pour récolter les semences année après année.

Nos semences sont  soigneusement emballées dans des pochettes refermables, en papier kraft/aluminium de qualité alimentaire. Nos commandes sont ensuite expédiées dans des enveloppes rembourrées respectueuses de l'environnement.

Nous thermoscellons chacun de nos sachets de semences pour encore plus de protection contre l'humidité, les odeurs et la lumière, vous permettant de conserver vos semences jusqu'à 3 fois plus longtemps que dans du papier ou plastique. Plantez-les toutes, faites-en germer quelques-unes à l'intérieur, gardez-en pour la saison prochaine - à vous de décider !

Customer Reviews
5.0 Based on 25 Reviews
5 ★
96% 
24
4 ★
4% 
1
3 ★
0% 
0
2 ★
0% 
0
1 ★
0% 
0
Customer Photos
Write a Review

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
CM
26/10/2022
Charina M.
Canada Canada

Excellent customer service! Friendly servi...

Excellent customer service! Friendly service

Ecoseedbank Roman Chamomile Seeds Review
DP
09/10/2022
Diane P.
Canada Canada

Arrived quickly but won't know if it grows...

Arrived quickly but won't know if it grows till next spring. Packed and labeled really nicely.

LL
26/09/2022
Lucie L.
Canada Canada

Parfaite expérience. Tout pousse bien.

Parfaite expérience. Tout pousse bien.

ST
13/09/2022
Shannon T.
Canada Canada

Brilliant company and the seeds did really...

Brilliant company and the seeds did really well! All germinated inside and were then planted in the garden when they were ready

GS
06/08/2022
Gigi S.
Canada Canada

Thank you so much for the quick delivery!...

Thank you so much for the quick delivery! Will be planting these next spring :)

Roman Chamomile Seeds

$2.29

Roman Chamomile is a self-seeding annual that produces many small conical daisy-like flowers. In the garden, chamomile attracts beneficial insects and pollinators. The flower heads can be used fresh or dry to make a wonderfully soothing tea. Chamomile petals are edible and are delicious when tossed into salads.


- Life Cycle: Perennial
- Days to Maturity: 70-90
- Canada Hardiness Zone: 5-9
- Planting Depth: 5 mm
- Plant Spacing: 20-30 cm
- Growth Habit: 20-30 cm tall

GROWING INSTRUCTIONS

These pretty, petite flowers are synonymous with a good night’s sleep. The dainty white daisy-like blooms are adorable as a garden border and just happen to have a delicately delicious flavour when brewed as a bedtime tea.

Seeds can be started indoors six weeks before the last frost. Sow seeds on the surface of your planting medium and gently press them in to initiate contact. Do not cover the seeds as they will need light to germinate. Mist the tiny seeds well and keep moist, they should germinate in 1-2 weeks.

Because chamomile prefers not to be transplanted, use compostable peat or coco pots. Direct sowing is also possible. Sow seeds or transplant pots into the garden when the threat of frost has passed. Select a site that receives full sun and your chamomile should thrive and bloom happily without any special attention. Seedlings need to be kept moist, but established plants will become much more drought tolerant.

About 90-120 days after planting, your chamomile will be ready to harvest. A good indication is when the petals begin to curl away from the center of the flower. Choose dry, sunny days to harvest continually throughout the season and enjoy the many of your chamomile’s fragrant flowers. 

QUICK FACTS

- Chamomile has a long and rich history, dating back to ancient Egyptians.

- Chamomile stimulates weight loss and also reduces bloating to a great extent. Loaded with calcium, potassium and flavonoids, chamomile's ability to detox the body helps in getting rid of toxins and excess water.

- Chamomile seeds will remain viable for 2 years if stored in a cool, dark place, ideally between 4 and 10⁰C. After that, the germination rate may start to go down.

OUR SEED GUARANTEE

You know that a lush, fruitful garden needs good soil, frequent watering, and sunlight to grow, but it’s the seeds that really make the harvest.

Picked and bagged for 2022, the vast majority of our seeds have germination rates of over 85%. The seeds are all-natural, non-GMO, non-hybrid, untreated, and open-pollinated for seed saving.

We have put a lot of thoughts into the design and packaging of our seed packets. Our seeds are all carefully packed in food grade kraft paper/aluminium zipper lock bags, and then are shipped in eco-friendly padded mailers.

We heat-seal each of our seed packet for even more protection from moisture, odour and light, allowing you to store your seeds for up to 3x longer than paper or plastic. Plant them all, germinate some indoors, save some for next season - it’s up to you!

Customer Reviews
5.0 Based on 19 Reviews
5 ★
100% 
19
4 ★
0% 
0
3 ★
0% 
0
2 ★
0% 
0
1 ★
0% 
0
Customer Photos
Write a Review

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
JH
05/07/2022
Justine H.

Toujours satisfaite par ces graines et cet...

Toujours satisfaite par ces graines et cette boutique! Excellent service client aussi ❤️

Ecoseedbank Roman Chamomile Seeds Review
A
11/04/2022
Alison

Arrived in cute, easy-to-store envelopes a...

Arrived in cute, easy-to-store envelopes and the seeds sprout very quickly. Def looking forward to purchasing more seeds in the future!

MB
09/02/2022
Mae B.

Very happy with my seeds. Received my item...

Very happy with my seeds. Received my item fast and exactly what I ordered. Seller keep communication open about my item from beginning til end. I'm planning on making this a garden competition with the grandkids. My husband made flower beds for the grandkids who are really excused out planting and creating their own unique garden. PS thank you for the free gift.

M
08/12/2021
Moonlight

Tout est parfait en plus d'un petit cadeau...

Tout est parfait en plus d'un petit cadeau qui est très apprécié merci

M
08/12/2021
Moonlight

Tout est parfait en plus d'un petit cadeau...

Tout est parfait en plus d'un petit cadeau qui est très apprécié merci