Semences de coriandre ''Slow Bolt''

$2.29

La coriandre à boulons lents est une variété qui produit pendant une période plus longue que les autres variétés une fois que la chaleur arrive, et aussi, comme son nom l'indique, elle est lente à se transformer en graines. La coriandre à boulon lent atteindra environ deux pieds de haut et prospérera vraiment pendant les mois les plus frais du printemps et de l'automne. Les feuilles peuvent être utilisées fraîches dans de nombreux plats tels que les soupes, les ragoûts et les salades, mais sont plus célèbres dans les sautés chinois, le poulet thaïlandais, les sandwichs vietnamiens et, bien sûr, dans une panoplie de plats mexicains comme les tacos, les enchiladas et la salsa. pour n'en nommer que quelques-uns.


- Cycle de vie : Annuel
- Jours jusqu'à maturité : 50-60
- Profondeur de plantation : 5 mm
- Espacement des plantes : 10-15 cm
- Habitude de croissance : 30-80 cm de hauteur

 

Originaire d'Afrique du Nord et d'Asie occidentale, la coriandre a une longue et riche histoire et est devenue l'une des herbes les plus cultivées au monde. Ses feuilles et ses graines sont cultivées depuis au moins 8 000 ans. La coriandre est une herbe annuelle incontournable dans de nombreuses recettes mexicaines et asiatiques, ajoutant un goût rafraîchissant aux plats épicés.

Les graines des plantes sont appelées coriandre, et elles peuvent ajouter une belle saveur florale de noisette à de nombreux plats. Les herbes peuvent être utilisées séchées en remplaçant une cuillère à café par une cuillère à soupe et devront être cuites pour libérer la saveur. Les graines de coriandre doivent être grillées avant d'être utilisées entières ou écrasées dans différentes recettes comme les currys et les soupes, sinon elles pourraient être un peu difficiles à mâcher. La coriandre est également un ingrédient populaire pour ajouter une saveur florale à vos marinades et saumures.

INSTRUCTIONS DE CULTURE

Une herbe de base dans de nombreux plats mexicains et indiens, les feuilles et les graines de coriandre confèrent des saveurs uniques et incomparables. C'est un ajout bienvenu à tout jardin d'herbes aromatiques de cuisine et prospérera pendant les mois frais du printemps et de l'automne.

Démarrez les graines dans des pots individuels à l'intérieur 8 à 10 semaines avant le dernier gel printanier. Ou, semez directement dans le jardin après le dernier gel. Les graines doivent être plantées à 5 mm de profondeur et à environ 5 cm de distance en rangées avec un espacement de 30 cm entre elles. Les plantations peuvent être effectuées toutes les quelques semaines pour assurer un approvisionnement régulier tout au long de la saison.

Effeuillez les semis à 15 cm de distance après la germination. Arrosez régulièrement les jeunes plants pendant qu'ils s'installent. Une fois installés, gardez-les humides, mais veillez à ne pas trop arroser. La coriandre nécessite environ 3 cm d'eau par semaine. Paillez autour des plantes pour réduire les mauvaises herbes et fertilisez plusieurs fois tout au long de la saison avec un engrais azoté léger.

Planifiez votre récolte par temps frais. Pendant la chaleur de l'été, la coriandre se verrouille et monte en graine, laissant les feuilles amères et fondamentalement non comestibles. Lorsque les plantes poussent, laissez-les se réensemencer et profitez de l'abondance d'une nouvelle croissance fraîche l'année suivante. De cette façon, la coriandre se perpétue et peut fournir de multiples récoltes pour les saisons à venir.

FAITS EN BREF

- Environ cinq à dix pour cent de la population n'aiment pas du tout la coriandre et la coriandre car elles ont le goût du savon pour elles. On dit qu'il s'agit d'un trait génétique plus répandu dans certains segments de la population.

- La coriandre a été introduite dans les Amériques au cours des années 1600, où elle a rapidement gagné en popularité, en particulier au Mexique.

- Cles graines d'ilantro resteront viables pendant 5 ans si elles sont stockées dans un endroit frais et sombre, idéalement entre 4 et 10⁰C. Après cela, le taux de germination peut commencer à baisser.

<tc>Notre garantie sur les semences</tc>

Vous savez qu'un jardin luxuriant et fructueux a besoin d'un bon sol, d'arrosages fréquents et du soleil pour pousser, mais ce sont les semences qui font vraiment la différence.

Cueillies et ensachées pour 2023, la grande majorité de nos semences ont des taux de germination de plus de 85 %. Toutes nos semences sont entièrement naturelles, sans OGM, non hybrides, non traitées et à pollinisation libre pour récolter les semences année après année.

Nous avons beaucoup réfléchi sur la conception et à l'emballage de nos paquets de semences. Nos graines sont toutes soigneusement emballées dans des pochette refermable, en papier kraft/aluminium de qualité alimentaire. Nos commandes sont expédiées dans des enveloppes rembourrées respectueuses de l'environnement.

Nous thermoscellons chacun de nos sachets de semences pour encore plus de protection contre l'humidité, les odeurs et la lumière, vous permettant de stocker vos graines jusqu'à 3 fois plus longtemps que dans du papier ou plastique. Plantez-les toutes, faites-en germer quelques-unes à l'intérieur, gardez-en pour la saison prochaine - à vous de décider !

Customer Reviews
5.0 Based on 12 Reviews
5 ★
100% 
12
4 ★
0% 
0
3 ★
0% 
0
2 ★
0% 
0
1 ★
0% 
0
Write a Review

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
G
11/05/2022
Greg

Germinated within a couple days, super eas...

Germinated within a couple days, super easy and reliable.

NL
07/02/2022
Nadia L.

nice packaging and fast processing times

nice packaging and fast processing times

M
30/12/2021
Micheline

Excellent service but did not grow yet, it...

Excellent service but did not grow yet, it is for next year garden.

M
30/12/2021
Micheline

Excellent service but did not grow yet, it...

Excellent service but did not grow yet, it is for next year garden.

J
24/11/2021
Jur

Arrived very quickly. Great packaging - ve...

Arrived very quickly. Great packaging - very practical when you do not use all seeds at once. Got extra seeds as present, which was, sunflower. Ironically my least favorite plant, but hey I know who loves them so great gift to somebody! So cilantro seeds sprouted now need keep waiting till I can use them in my kitchen.

Slow Bolt Cilantro Seeds

$2.29

Slow bolt cilantro is a variety that produces for a longer period than other varieties once the heat comes, and also, as the name suggests, it is slow to turn to seeds. Slow bolt cilantro will grow to about two feet tall and really thrives during the cooler months of spring and fall. The leaves can be used fresh in many dishes such as soups, stews and salads, but is most famous in Chinese stir-fries, Thai chicken, Vietnamese sandwiches, and, of course in a panoply of Mexican dishes like tacos, enchiladas and salsa just to name a few. 


- Life Cycle: Annual
- Days to Maturity: 50-60
- Planting Depth: 5 mm
- Plant Spacing: 10-15 cm
- Growth Habit: 30-80 cm tall

 

Originally native to Northern Africa and Western Asia, cilantro has a long and rich history and has become one of the most cultivated herbs in the world. Its leaves and seeds have been cultivated for at least 8,000 years. Cilantro is an annual herb that is an absolute must-have for many Mexican and Asian recipes, adding a cooling taste to spicy dishes.

The seeds of the plants are referred to as coriander, and they can add a nice nutty floral flavour to many dishes.  The herbs can be used dried by substituting a teaspoon for a tablespoon and will need to be cooked to release the flavour. The coriander seeds need to be toasted before used whole or crushed in different recipes like curries and soups, otherwise, they might be a little tough to chew. Coriander is also a popular ingredient for adding a floral flavour to your pickling and brine. 

GROWING INSTRUCTIONS

A staple herb in many Mexican and Indian dishes, the leaves and seeds of cilantro lend unique and unmistakable flavours. It is a welcome addition to any kitchen herb garden and will thrive in the cool spring and fall months.

Start seeds in individual pots indoors 8-10 weeks prior to the last spring frost. Or, sow directly into the garden after the last frost has passed. Seeds should be planted 5 mm deep and about 5 cm apart in rows with 30 cm of space in between. Plantings can be made every few weeks to ensure a steady supply throughout the season.

Thin seedlings to 15 cm apart after they sprout. Water the young plants regularly while they are getting established.  Once they’re settled, keep them moist but be careful not to overwater. Cilantro requires about 3 cm of water per week. Mulch around the plants to keep weeds down and feed a couple times throughout the season with a light nitrogen fertilizer.

Time your harvest during the cool weather. During the heat of the summer cilantro will bolt and go to seed, leaving the leaves bitter and basically inedible. When plants do bolt, let them reseed and enjoy the bounty of fresh new growth the following year. In this way, cilantro perpetuates itself and can provide multiple harvests for seasons to come. 

QUICK FACTS

- About five to ten percent of the population strongly dislike cilantro and coriander as it tastes like soap to them. This is said to be a genetic trait that is more prevalent in certain segments of the population.

- Cilantro was introduced to the Americas during the 1600s, where it quickly gained popularity, especially in Mexico.

- Cilantro seeds will remain viable for 5 years if stored in a cool, dark place, ideally between 4 and 10⁰C. After that, the germination rate may start to go down.

OUR SEED GUARANTEE

You know that a lush, fruitful garden needs good soil, frequent watering, and sunlight to grow, but it’s the seeds that really make the harvest.

Picked and bagged for 2022, the vast majority of our seeds have germination rates of over 85%. The seeds are all-natural, non-GMO, non-hybrid, untreated, and open-pollinated for seed saving.

We have put a lot of thoughts into the design and packaging of our seed packets. Our seeds are all carefully packed in food grade kraft paper/aluminium zipper lock bags, and then are shipped in eco-friendly padded mailers.

We heat-seal each of our seed packet for even more protection from moisture, odour and light, allowing you to store your seeds for up to 3x longer than paper or plastic. Plant them all, germinate some indoors, save some for next season - it’s up to you!

Customer Reviews
5.0 Based on 12 Reviews
5 ★
100% 
12
4 ★
0% 
0
3 ★
0% 
0
2 ★
0% 
0
1 ★
0% 
0
Write a Review

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
G
11/05/2022
Greg

Germinated within a couple days, super eas...

Germinated within a couple days, super easy and reliable.

NL
07/02/2022
Nadia L.

nice packaging and fast processing times

nice packaging and fast processing times

M
30/12/2021
Micheline

Excellent service but did not grow yet, it...

Excellent service but did not grow yet, it is for next year garden.

M
30/12/2021
Micheline

Excellent service but did not grow yet, it...

Excellent service but did not grow yet, it is for next year garden.

J
24/11/2021
Jur

Arrived very quickly. Great packaging - ve...

Arrived very quickly. Great packaging - very practical when you do not use all seeds at once. Got extra seeds as present, which was, sunflower. Ironically my least favorite plant, but hey I know who loves them so great gift to somebody! So cilantro seeds sprouted now need keep waiting till I can use them in my kitchen.