Graines de marguerite Alaska Shasta

$2.29

Coleus Rainbow Mix est un mélange d'héritage populaire qui produit des plantes cultivées pour leurs feuilles plutôt que pour leurs fleurs. Coleus pousse à environ un pied de haut avec des feuilles peintes de taille moyenne. Ce mélange fiable produira des plantes aux motifs éclatants de crème, jaune, vert, violet, rouge, bronze et rose. Coleus Rainbow Mix pousse bien à l'ombre complète ou partielle, c'est donc un candidat idéal pour les bordures ombragées, le jardinage en conteneurs, les paniers suspendus ou comme plante d'intérieur facile à entretenir.

 

- Cycle de vie : vivace, généralement cultivée comme une annuelle
- Jours jusqu'à maturité : 80
- Zone de rusticité Canada : 9
- Profondeur de plantation : 3-4 mm
- Espacement des plantes : 15-30 cm
- Habitude de croissance : 30-60 cm de hauteur

INSTRUCTIONS DE CULTURE

Coleus est une plante exceptionnellement unique qui est cultivée à l'extérieur et à l'intérieur. Il affiche des feuilles symétriques et multicolores de différentes tailles et formes. Coleus produit de petites fleurs, mais celles-ci sont généralement jetées pour conserver l'énergie des feuilles décoratives. Bien qu'il s'agisse de plantes tropicales tendres, le coleus poussera bien comme une annuelle dans une variété d'endroits. Les couleurs brillantes peuvent ajouter une touche de piquant aux lits de jardin, aux paysages, aux jardinières, aux conteneurs et aux paniers suspendus.

Méfiez-vous simplement de la toxicité du coleus pour les animaux de compagnie.

Démarrez les graines à l'intérieur huit à dix semaines avant la date du dernier gel. Soyez patient car les graines peuvent mettre jusqu'à 21 jours pour germer. Mais une fois germé, avec un mois de temps chaud, le jeune coleus peut se transformer en une plante pleinement développée. Dispersez finement les graines sur un plat rempli de terreau et couvrez légèrement. Bien vaporiser le sol et recouvrir le plat d'une pellicule plastique pour emprisonner la chaleur et l'humidité. Placez le plateau dans un endroit chaud et lumineux et retirez le plastique lorsque les graines germent.

Transplantez les semis dans leurs propres pots lorsqu'ils ont deux paires de vraies feuilles. Gardez-les bien arrosés et sous une lumière vive jusqu'à ce que tout danger de gel soit passé. Donnez aux jeunes plants de coleus une période de durcissement pour se préparer à la transplantation à l'extérieur. Les températures doivent atteindre et rester au-dessus de 16 degrés avant de déplacer définitivement les plantes à l'extérieur.

Coleus fera de son mieux entre mi-ombre et pleine ombre. Un ensoleillement abondant peut brûler les feuilles et décolorer les couleurs. Le soleil filtré le matin et l'ombre l'après-midi est le scénario idéal. Les coleus gardés comme plantes d'intérieur reçoivent la lumière nécessaire du soleil indirect, mais auront besoin d'un peu de lumière directe du soleil pendant les mois d'hiver.

Pour garder le coléus heureux et prospère toute l'année, plantez-le dans un sol meuble, riche et bien drainé qui a été amendé avec du compost. Le sol doit rester humide mais laisser sécher un peu entre les arrosages.

Coleus peut être taillé pour favoriser des plantes pleines et trapues. Pincez les tiges sous les boutons floraux lorsque les plantes mesurent environ 15 cm de haut. Coleus prospérera dans des conditions chaudes et humides et toute touche de gel le tuera. Amenez les plantes à l'intérieur ou couvrez-les les nuits froides lorsque les températures chutent à 10 degrés ou moins. Des boutures pour la propagation peuvent être prélevées sur les plantes avant que l'hiver ne s'installe. Peu importe la façon dont vous cultivez votre coleus, ils sont certains d'égayer n'importe quel espace qu'ils occupent.

FAITS EN BREF

- Les graines de Coleus resteront viables pendant 2 ans si elles sont stockées dans un endroit frais et sombre, idéalement entre 4 et 10⁰C. Après cela, le taux de germination peut commencer à baisser.

<tc>Notre garantie sur les semences</tc>

Vous savez qu'un jardin luxuriant et fructueux a besoin d'un bon sol, d'arrosages fréquents et du soleil pour pousser, mais ce sont les semences qui font vraiment la différence.

Cueillies et ensachées pour 2023, la grande majorité de nos semences ont des taux de germination de plus de 85 %. Toutes nos semences sont entièrement naturelles, sans OGM, non hybrides, non traitées et à pollinisation libre pour récolter les semences année après année.

Nous avons beaucoup réfléchi sur la conception et à l'emballage de nos paquets de semences. Nos graines sont toutes soigneusement emballées dans des pochette refermable, en papier kraft/aluminium de qualité alimentaire. Nos commandes sont expédiées dans des enveloppes rembourrées respectueuses de l'environnement.

Nous thermoscellons chacun de nos sachets de semences pour encore plus de protection contre l'humidité, les odeurs et la lumière, vous permettant de stocker vos graines jusqu'à 3 fois plus longtemps que dans du papier ou plastique. Plantez-les toutes, faites-en germer quelques-unes à l'intérieur, gardez-en pour la saison prochaine - à vous de décider !

Customer Reviews
5.0 Based on 7 Reviews
5 ★
100% 
7
4 ★
0% 
0
3 ★
0% 
0
2 ★
0% 
0
1 ★
0% 
0
Write a Review

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
JP
25/10/2022
Joann P.
Canada Canada

Beautifully and safely packaged and very f...

Beautifully and safely packaged and very fast shipping! Good product from the seller. Really happy about the purchase. Will buy again.

KG
02/09/2022
Ken G.
Canada Canada

Great quality seed, nice packaging and fas...

Great quality seed, nice packaging and fast shipping

IS
30/08/2022
Isabela S.
Canada Canada

Haven't started yet but they arrived quick...

Haven't started yet but they arrived quickly and have nice packaging.

JA
13/08/2022
Jennifer A.
Canada Canada

Very pleased. Only planted a few seeds as...

Very pleased. Only planted a few seeds as I ordered too late to start indoors but they grew!

MG
10/08/2022
Marie-Julie G.
Canada Canada

Grew as expected, no problem whatsoever

Grew as expected, no problem whatsoever

Rainbow Mix Coleus Seeds

$2.29

Coleus Rainbow Mix is a popular heirloom mixture that produces plants that are cultivated for their leaves rather than their flowers. Coleus grows to about a foot high with medium-sized painted leaves. This reliable blend will produce plants in splashy patterns of cream, yellow, green, purple, red, bronze and pink. Coleus Rainbow Mix grows well in full or partial shade, so it is an ideal candidate for shady borders, container gardening, hanging baskets or as an easy-to-care-for house plant.

 

- Life Cycle: Perennial, usually grown as an annual
- Days to Maturity: 80
- Canada Hardiness Zone: 9
- Planting Depth: 3-4 mm
- Plant Spacing: 15-30 cm
- Growth Habit: 30-60 cm tall

GROWING INSTRUCTIONS

Coleus is an exceptionally unique plant that is cultivated outdoors and indoors. It displays symmetrical, multi-coloured leaves of varying sizes and shapes. Coleus does produce small flowers, but these are usually discarded to conserve energy for the decorative leaves. Although they’re tender tropical plants, coleus will grow well as an annual in a variety of places. The brilliant colours can add a touch of pizzazz to garden beds, landscapes, window boxes, containers and hanging baskets.

Just beware of coleus’ toxicity to pets.

Start seeds indoors eight to ten weeks before the last frost date. Have patience because seeds may take up to 21 days to germinate. But once sprouted, with a month of warm weather, young coleus can transform into a fully developed plant. Scatter seeds thinly over a flat filled with potting soil and cover lightly. Mist the soil well and cover the flat with plastic wrap to trap heat and moisture. Place the tray in a warm and bright spot and remove the plastic when seeds germinate.

Transplant seedlings into their own pots when they have two sets of true leaves. Keep them well-watered and under bright light until all danger of frost has passed. Give young coleus plants a period of hardening off to prepare for transplanting outdoors. Temperatures should reach and remain above 16 degrees before permanently moving the plants outside.

Coleus will do best in part-shade to full-shade. Abundant sunshine can burn leaves and fade colours. Filtered sun in the morning and shade in the afternoon is the ideal scenario. Coleus kept as houseplants get requisite light from indirect sunshine, but will need some direct sunlight during winter months.

To keep coleus happy and thriving all year long, plant it in loose, rich, well-drained soil that’s been amended with compost. Soil should stay moist but allowed to dry out a bit between waterings.

Coleus can be pruned to promote full, stocky plants. Pinch out the stalks below the flower buds when plants are about 15 cm tall. Coleus will thrive in hot and humid conditions and any touch of frost will kill it off. Bring plants inside or cover them on cold nights when temperatures drop to 10 degrees or lower. Cuttings for propagation can be taken from plants before winter rolls around. No matter how you grow your coleus, they’re certain to brighten up any space they occupy. 

QUICK FACTS

- Coleus was named by the botanist Karl Ludwig Blume in the mid-1800s, after finding coleus cultivated in the Dutch colony of Java, an island of today’s Indonesia.

- Coleus seeds will remain viable for 2 years if stored in a cool, dark place, ideally between 4 and 10⁰C. After that, the germination rate may start to go down.

OUR SEED GUARANTEE

You know that a lush, fruitful garden needs good soil, frequent watering, and sunlight to grow, but it’s the seeds that really make the harvest.

Picked and bagged for 2022, the vast majority of our seeds have germination rates of over 85%. The seeds are all-natural, non-GMO, non-hybrid, untreated, and open-pollinated for seed saving.

We have put a lot of thoughts into the design and packaging of our seed packets. Our seeds are all carefully packed in food grade kraft paper/aluminium zipper lock bags, and then are shipped in eco-friendly padded mailers.

We heat-seal each of our seed packet for even more protection from moisture, odour and light, allowing you to store your seeds for up to 3x longer than paper or plastic. Plant them all, germinate some indoors, save some for next season - it’s up to you!

Customer Reviews
5.0 Based on 1 Reviews
5 ★
100% 
1
4 ★
0% 
0
3 ★
0% 
0
2 ★
0% 
0
1 ★
0% 
0
Write a Review

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
M
13/06/2022
Mariclaire

Seeds look great. Everything as expected,...

Seeds look great. Everything as expected, included a gift seed pack. Thanks