Semences d'aneth ''Mammoth Long Island''

$2.29

L'aneth de Mammoth Long Island est une annuelle à croissance rapide avec des feuilles ressemblant à des fougères qui sont recherchées pour leur arôme fort et délicieux. Mammoth Long Island pousse si haut dans le jardin (jusqu'à 2 m), que vous pourriez en faire un point central d'attention.

Par rapport à l'aneth Bouquet, les principales différences sont que Mammoth Long Island est plus grand et mieux adapté au marinage, tandis que Bouquet est plus compact et principalement cultivé pour la production de graines. Les feuilles d'aneth de Mammoth Long Island, fraîches ou séchées, sont excellentes pour aromatiser les plats de poisson et les soupes.


- Cycle de vie : bisannuel, généralement cultivé comme une annuelle
- Jours jusqu'à maturité : 65-70
- Zone de rusticité Canada : 4- 9
- Profondeur de plantation : 5 mm
- Espacement des plantes : 20-30 cm
- Habitude de croissance : 1-1,5 m grand

INSTRUCTIONS DE CULTURE

L'arôme reconnaissable de l'aneth flotte dans l'air au moindre contact avec ses feuilles flottantes. Les feuilles légères et vertes sont un excellent accompagnement pour les salades d'été et essentielles pour les gros lots de cornichons.

L'aneth ne se transplante pas bien en raison de sa racine pivotante profonde. Pour cette raison, il doit être semé directement dans le jardin après que le danger de gel soit passé. La germination devrait avoir lieu dans une semaine ou deux si la température du sol est de 15 degrés ou plus. Choisissez un site qui a un sol riche et bien drainé, reçoit le plein soleil et sera à l'abri des vents forts.

Plantez beaucoup de graines à une profondeur de 5 mm et arrosez doucement, en veillant à garder le sol humide tout au long de la phase de germination et de semis. Quelques semaines après la germination, éclaircissez les plants à 30 cm de distance. Toutes les quelques semaines, semez une nouvelle rondelle d'aneth afin d'avoir un approvisionnement constant en herbe verte fraîche.

Lorsque les plantes ont cinq ou six feuilles, elles peuvent être récoltées, en commençant d'abord par les feuilles les plus anciennes. Pour économiser du temps et des efforts pour la saison prochaine, assurez-vous qu'il reste quelques plantes pour monter en graines. Les graines tomberont, se disperseront et germeront le printemps suivant.

FAITS EN BREF

- L'aneth fait partie de la famille du céleri et a été cultivé pour la première fois il y a des milliers d'années par les Égyptiens.

- Les graines d'aneth resteront viables pendant 3 ans si elles sont stockées dans un endroit frais et sombre, idéalement entre 4 et 10⁰C. Après cela, le taux de germination peut commencer à baisser.

<tc>Notre garantie sur les semences</tc>

Vous savez qu'un jardin luxuriant et fructueux a besoin d'un bon sol, d'arrosages fréquents et du soleil pour pousser, mais ce sont les semences qui font vraiment la différence.

Cueillies et ensachées pour 2023, la grande majorité de nos semences ont des taux de germination de plus de 85 %. Toutes nos semences sont entièrement naturelles, sans OGM, non hybrides, non traitées et à pollinisation libre pour récolter les semences année après année.

Nous avons beaucoup réfléchi sur la conception et à l'emballage de nos paquets de semences. Nos graines sont toutes soigneusement emballées dans des pochette refermable, en papier kraft/aluminium de qualité alimentaire. Nos commandes sont expédiées dans des enveloppes rembourrées respectueuses de l'environnement.

Nous thermoscellons chacun de nos sachets de semences pour encore plus de protection contre l'humidité, les odeurs et la lumière, vous permettant de stocker vos graines jusqu'à 3 fois plus longtemps que dans du papier ou plastique. Plantez-les toutes, faites-en germer quelques-unes à l'intérieur, gardez-en pour la saison prochaine - à vous de décider !

Customer Reviews
5.0 Based on 21 Reviews
5 ★
100% 
21
4 ★
0% 
0
3 ★
0% 
0
2 ★
0% 
0
1 ★
0% 
0
Write a Review

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
DP
09/10/2022
Diane P.
Canada Canada

Arrived quickly but won't know if it grows...

Arrived quickly but won't know if it grows till next spring.

BK
20/09/2022
Blueberry K.
Canada Canada

Very well packed. Can't wait to plant thes...

Very well packed. Can't wait to plant these seeds and see them grow. Outstanding customer service. Recommend & will order again.

RS
21/07/2022
Rachel S.
Canada Canada

Good quality product and arrived on time....

Good quality product and arrived on time. very happy with my purchase

NL
07/02/2022
Nadia L.

nice packaging and fast processing times

nice packaging and fast processing times

M
30/12/2021
Micheline

Dec 2021. I ordered these seeds for next y...

Dec 2021. I ordered these seeds for next year's garden. Can't say yet if the germination rate is good or if the variety produces vegetables I like.

Mammoth Long Island Dill Seeds

$2.29

Mammoth Long Island dill is a fast-growing annual with fern-like leaves that are sought-after for their strong, delicious aroma. Mammoth Long Island grows so tall in the garden (up to 2 m), that you could make it a central point of attention.

Compared to Bouquet dill, the main differences are that Mammoth Long Island is larger and better-suited for pickling, while Bouquet is more compact and mostly cultivated for seed production. Mammoth Long Island dill leaves, fresh or dried, are excellent for flavouring fish dishes and soups.

 

- Latin Name: Anethum graveolens
- Life Cycle: Biennal, usually grown as an annual
- Canada Hardiness Zone: 4-9
- Days to Maturity: 75
- Planting Depth: 5 mm
- Plant Spacing: 20-30 cm
- Growth Habit: 1-1.5m tall

GROWING INSTRUCTIONS

The recognizable aroma of dill wafts through the air upon any contact with its flowing fronds. The slight, green leaves are an excellent accompaniment to summer salads and essential for big batches of pickles.

Dill doesn’t transplant well due to its deep taproot. For that reason, it should be sown directly into the garden after the danger of frost has passed. Germination should occur within a week or two if the soil temperature is 15 degrees or above. Select a site that has rich, well-drained soil, receives full sun and will be sheltered from strong winds.

Plant plenty of seed at a depth of 5 mm and gently water in, being sure to keep the soil damp throughout the germination and seedling phase. A couple weeks after germination, thin plants to 30 cm apart. Every few weeks, seed a new round of dill in order to have a constant supply of the fresh green herb.

When the plants have five or six leaves they can be harvested, starting first with the oldest leaves. To save time and effort for next season, make sure some plants are left to go to seed. Seeds will drop, scatter and sprout the following spring. 

QUICK FACTS

- Dill is a member of the celery family and was first cultivated thousands of years ago by the Egyptians.

- Dill seeds will remain viable for 3 years if stored in a cool, dark place, ideally between 4 and 10⁰C. After that, the germination rate may start to go down.

OUR SEED GUARANTEE

You know that a lush, fruitful garden needs good soil, frequent watering, and sunlight to grow, but it’s the seeds that really make the harvest.

Picked and bagged for 2023 the vast majority of our seeds have germination rates of over 85%. The seeds are all-natural, non-GMO, non-hybrid, untreated, and open-pollinated for seed saving.

We have put a lot of thoughts into the design and packaging of our seed packets. Our seeds are all carefully packed in food grade kraft paper/aluminium zipper lock bags, and then are shipped in eco-friendly padded mailers.

We heat-seal each of our seed packet for even more protection from moisture, odour and light, allowing you to store your seeds for up to 3x longer than paper or plastic. Plant them all, germinate some indoors, save some for next season - it’s up to you!

Customer Reviews
5.0 Based on 21 Reviews
5 ★
100% 
21
4 ★
0% 
0
3 ★
0% 
0
2 ★
0% 
0
1 ★
0% 
0
Write a Review

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
DP
09/10/2022
Diane P.
Canada Canada

Arrived quickly but won't know if it grows...

Arrived quickly but won't know if it grows till next spring.

BK
20/09/2022
Blueberry K.
Canada Canada

Very well packed. Can't wait to plant thes...

Very well packed. Can't wait to plant these seeds and see them grow. Outstanding customer service. Recommend & will order again.

RS
21/07/2022
Rachel S.
Canada Canada

Good quality product and arrived on time....

Good quality product and arrived on time. very happy with my purchase

NL
07/02/2022
Nadia L.

nice packaging and fast processing times

nice packaging and fast processing times

M
30/12/2021
Micheline

Dec 2021. I ordered these seeds for next y...

Dec 2021. I ordered these seeds for next year's garden. Can't say yet if the germination rate is good or if the variety produces vegetables I like.