Semences d'hibiscus des marais ''Lavatera''

$2.29

- Cycle de vie : Annuel
- Jours jusqu'à maturité : 65-70
- Zone de rusticité Canada : 5-9- Profondeur de plantation : 2-3 graines de 1 cm de profondeur
- Espacement des plantes : 45-60 cm
- Habitude de croissance : 100-200 cm de hauteur

INSTRUCTIONS DE CULTURE

La mauve rose, ou hibiscus des marais, est une variété exceptionnellement grande du genre hibiscus. Produisant de jolies fleurs symétriques, elle poussera vigoureusement dans des conditions idéales. Tiges ligneuses fortes et pouvant atteindre près de 2 m de haut et 100 cm de large. Ses feuilles pointues vert foncé ressemblent à celles de la plante de chanvre lorsqu'elle ne fleurit pas.

Démarrez les graines à l'intérieur en les scarifiant d'abord. Frottez-les avec du papier de verre pour ouvrir l'enveloppe extérieure dure. Faites-les tremper toute la nuit dans de l'eau tiède.

Planter les graines dans des appartements ou des pots individuels d'environ 1 cm de profondeur. Vaporisez bien les graines et placez-les dans un endroit ensoleillé ou sous des lampes de culture. Ils devraient germer dans environ deux semaines. Une fois le dernier gel printanier passé, ils sont prêts à endurcir pour se préparer au repiquage en extérieur.

La mauve rose fera de son mieux en plein soleil et peut tolérer une ombre partielle. Trop d'ombre entraînera une croissance végétative dégingandée et une diminution des fleurs. Il fera bien dans presque tous les types de sol, même les sols humides, tant qu'il y a un peu de drainage. Dans des conditions plus sèches, ajoutez du paillis pour aider à retenir la quantité d'humidité requise.

Il est impératif que l'hibiscus des marais reste hydraté pendant la saison de croissance. Arrosez régulièrement au fil des saisons, du printemps à l'automne. L'hibiscus des marais prospérera dans les climats chauds et humides. Il ne survivra pas à un hiver rigoureux. Si possible, placez le grand plant de vigne dans un endroit à l'abri du vent.

Fertilisez tôt au printemps pour l'aider à s'établir et nourrissez-le légèrement tous les mois tout au long de la saison de croissance. Taillez les longues tiges afin de maintenir une hauteur gérable et d'encourager le développement de jeunes pousses latérales saines.

L'hibiscus des marais peut être propagé par boutures ou les graines peuvent être récoltées à partir des gousses à la base de la fleur lorsqu'elles passent du vert au brun. La mauve rose prospérera autour des plans d'eau comme les étangs et les ruisseaux. Le long des murs, des clôtures ou à l'arrière des plates-bandes de vivaces sont des emplacements idéaux pour la grande plante à fleurs. Une sorte de soutien sera nécessaire lorsqu'il atteindra des hauteurs vertigineuses. Les floraisons continues attireront tous les meilleurs pollinisateurs : abeilles, papillons et colibris.

FAITS EN BREF

- Les graines de mauve rose resteront viables pendant 2 ans si elles sont stockées dans un endroit frais et sombre, idéalement entre 4 et 10⁰C. Après cela, le taux de germination peut commencer à baisser.

<tc>Notre garantie sur les semences</tc>

Vous savez qu'un jardin luxuriant et fructueux a besoin d'un bon sol, d'arrosages fréquents et du soleil pour pousser, mais ce sont les semences qui font vraiment la différence.

Cueillies et ensachées pour 2023, la grande majorité de nos semences ont des taux de germination de plus de 85 %. Toutes nos semences sont entièrement naturelles, sans OGM, non hybrides, non traitées et à pollinisation libre pour récolter les semences année après année.

Nous avons beaucoup réfléchi sur la conception et à l'emballage de nos paquets de semences. Nos graines sont toutes soigneusement emballées dans des pochette refermable, en papier kraft/aluminium de qualité alimentaire. Nos commandes sont expédiées dans des enveloppes rembourrées respectueuses de l'environnement.

Nous thermoscellons chacun de nos sachets de semences pour encore plus de protection contre l'humidité, les odeurs et la lumière, vous permettant de stocker vos graines jusqu'à 3 fois plus longtemps que dans du papier ou plastique. Plantez-les toutes, faites-en germer quelques-unes à l'intérieur, gardez-en pour la saison prochaine - à vous de décider !

Customer Reviews
5.0 Based on 11 Reviews
5 ★
100% 
11
4 ★
0% 
0
3 ★
0% 
0
2 ★
0% 
0
1 ★
0% 
0
Customer Photos
Write a Review

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
V
18/11/2022
Valerie
Canada Canada

Gorgeous

I got the lavatera seeds, l got them late in the season. I planted some straight into the ground and some in a pot, they were awesome they came up so lovely and lasted the whole season. I will get some more for next year but plant them earlier than June.

Ecoseedbank Rose Mallow Lavatera Seeds Review
JH
10/08/2022
Janet H.
Canada Canada

Thank you. Can't wait to plant these beaut...

Thank you. Can't wait to plant these beautiful flower seeds

JH
10/08/2022
Janet H.
Canada

Thank you. Can't wait to plant these beaut...

Thank you. Can't wait to plant these beautiful flower seeds

M
08/03/2022
Marilyn

Très bien emballé, livraison rapide et bie...

Très bien emballé, livraison rapide et bien partie pour la germination.

C
31/12/2021
Calleyjack

Xtra fast shipping. items as described. th...

Xtra fast shipping. items as described. thank you

Rose Mallow Lavatera Seeds

$2.29

Rose Mallow lavatera is an attractive annual originally native to the Mediterranean and Western Asia. It sometimes escapes cultivation and has naturalized in other regions with a similar climate. Related to both hibiscus and hollyhock plants, rose mallow lavatera is a hardy plant that will thrive even if planted in partial shade or in cooler climates.

Rose Mallow Lavatera quickly grows to 3-6 feet tall and then branches vigorously to form a sturdy bush. The satiny, hibiscus-like blooms reach an impressive 3-4 inches in diameter and vary in colour from creamy white to pale rosé, to deep pink. Rose Mallow Lavatera are ideal along pathways, arranged in a row behind a border bed or mixed with other annual wildflowers.

 

- Latin Name: Lavatera trimestris
- Life Cycle: Annual
- Days to Maturity: 6570
- Planting Depth: 2-3 seeds 1 cm deep
- Plant Spacing: 45-60 cm
- Growth Habit:  100-200 cm tall

GROWING INSTRUCTIONS

Rose mallow, aka swamp hibiscus, is an unusually large variety of the hibiscus genus. Producing attractive symmetrical flowers, it will grow vigorously in ideal conditions. Strong woody stems and can grow to almost 2 m in height and 100 cm wide.

Start seeds indoors by scarifying them first. Rub them with sandpaper to open up the hard outer casing. Soak them overnight in warm water.

Plant seeds into flats or individual pots about 1 cm deep. Mist the seeds well and put them in a sunny location or under grow lights. They should germinate in about two weeks. After the last spring frost has passed, they are ready to harden off to prepare for outdoor transplanting.

Rose mallow will do the best with full sun and can tolerate partial shade. Too much shade will result in lanky vegetative growth and diminished blossoms. It will do well in almost any type of soil, even damp soils, as long as there is some drainage. In drier conditions, add mulch to help retain the requisite amount of moisture.

It’s imperative that swamp hibiscus stays hydrated during the growing season. Water regularly straight through the seasons, from spring to fall. Swamp hibiscus will thrive in hot and humid climates. It won’t survive a harsh winter. If possible, position the tall, viny plant in a location sheltered from the wind.

Fertilize early in the spring to help it get established and feed lightly on a monthly basis throughout the growing season. Prune the long stems in order to keep the height manageable and encourage healthy young side shoots to develop.

Swamp hibiscus can be propagated through cuttings or seeds can be collected from seed pods at the base of the flower when they turn from green to brown. Rose mallow will thrive growing around bodies of water like ponds and streams. Along walls, fences or the back of perennial beds are ideal locations for the tall flowering plant. Some kind of support will be necessary as it reaches towering heights. Continuous blooms will attract all of the best pollinators: bees, butterflies and hummingbirds. 

QUICK FACTS

- Rose Mallow’s Latin name, ‘’lavatera trimestris’’ refers to the plant’s growing and flowering habit that are usually completed in a three-month cycle.

- Rose Mallow is related to both hibiscus and hollyhock plants.

- Rose mallow seeds will remain viable for 2 years if stored in a cool, dark place, ideally between 4 and 10⁰C. After that, the germination rate may start to go down.

OUR SEED GUARANTEE

You know that a lush, fruitful garden needs good soil, frequent watering, and sunlight to grow, but it’s the seeds that really make the harvest.

Picked and bagged for 2023 the vast majority of our seeds have germination rates of over 85%. The seeds are all-natural, non-GMO, non-hybrid, untreated, and open-pollinated for seed saving.

We have put a lot of thoughts into the design and packaging of our seed packets. Our seeds are all carefully packed in food grade kraft paper/aluminium zipper lock bags, and then are shipped in eco-friendly padded mailers.

We heat-seal each of our seed packet for even more protection from moisture, odour and light, allowing you to store your seeds for up to 3x longer than paper or plastic. Plant them all, germinate some indoors, save some for next season - it’s up to you!

Customer Reviews
5.0 Based on 11 Reviews
5 ★
100% 
11
4 ★
0% 
0
3 ★
0% 
0
2 ★
0% 
0
1 ★
0% 
0
Customer Photos
Write a Review

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
V
18/11/2022
Valerie
Canada Canada

Gorgeous

I got the lavatera seeds, l got them late in the season. I planted some straight into the ground and some in a pot, they were awesome they came up so lovely and lasted the whole season. I will get some more for next year but plant them earlier than June.

Ecoseedbank Rose Mallow Lavatera Seeds Review
JH
10/08/2022
Janet H.
Canada Canada

Thank you. Can't wait to plant these beaut...

Thank you. Can't wait to plant these beautiful flower seeds

JH
10/08/2022
Janet H.
Canada

Thank you. Can't wait to plant these beaut...

Thank you. Can't wait to plant these beautiful flower seeds

M
08/03/2022
Marilyn

Très bien emballé, livraison rapide et bie...

Très bien emballé, livraison rapide et bien partie pour la germination.

C
31/12/2021
Calleyjack

Xtra fast shipping. items as described. th...

Xtra fast shipping. items as described. thank you